GYM : Day 1


Leaving the Philippines to work here in Qatar is quite a transition for me. Eventhough it wasn’t my first time to travel here, still, working and staying for longer than a month or two is definitely different. Change, I guess, is unavoidable — and so is me gaining weight! LOL!

I’m not really a tall person, I’m only 5ft. tall and been told before to have a petite frame. However, as I grew older, metabolism becomes quite the lazy bitch and won’t do it’s job like it was supposed to do. So without me realizing, here I am enjoying sumptuous meals and gaining unwanted fat in places where it’s not supposed to be.

Anyway, i guess it was a good thing (or is it? LOL!) that fellow workmates have the same problems like mine. And since one of them, Janel whom I mentioned a few times here before have a gym in their place, we thought “why don’t we use it during our 4-hour break from work?”

And so it begins.

 12

Inside the Gym

Gym Buddies in Action
Gym Buddies in Action

So we plan to do this 3 times a week, every other day, starting Sunday then Tuesday then Thursday, for at least 2 months or more. I wonder what the results would be??? . >_<

Leave a Reply

