YIN and YANG


I did mention before that I’m on vacation and being on vacation means I can do things I normally wouldn’t get the chance of doing when I’m working. So inspired by a fellow colleague of mine, I decided to make *drumrolls* truffles! 🙂

So my colleague made oreo truffles which you could see HERE, and since I don’t wish to make it too similar to the one she made, I’ve decided to use white chocolate for my oreo truffles.

Unfortunately, my first attempt at melting chocolate was a disaster. LOL! I attempted the bain-marie technique for melting chocolate, but due to my inexperience, instead of creating smooth melted chocolate, the result was clumpy and lumpy. However, I didn’t want to waste the milk chocolate so I improvised and it ended up looking like this.

My Oreo truffles with lumpy white chocolate. LOL! :)
My Oreo truffles with lumpy white chocolate. LOL! 🙂

I must say it’s a good thing the appearance didn’t affect the taste and my cousins, kuya glenn and mhel, actually loved it. They finished it off in a day. LoL!

But it didn’t end there.

Unlike my first batch of truffles, I decided to create the opposite of it, meaning I would be using milk chocolate as coating but with a white center. And because my first attempt in melting chocolate was a total fail, I decided to try a different approach — the microwave approach. 🙂

Instead of Oreo cookies I used light-colored cookies.
Instead of Oreo cookies I used light-colored cookies.
My successful attempt at coating my truffles! Yey! :)
My successful attempt at coating my truffles! Hooray to microwave! 🙂

See! I’m finally happy with my chocolate coating. And below is what it looked like after you’ve taken a bite.

IMG_1872

And those are my attempt at making No-Bake Truffles! 🙂

Leave a Reply

