currently reading: INFERNO


I’ve been wanting to read this new Dan Brown novel since its release last May. It took a lot of time before this book became available her in Qatar. I remember always checking out the books section in Virgin Megastore and also Jarir just to get a hold of this book. Sad to say, I always went home empty-handed.

But then, imagine my astonishment when I saw this hardbound copy of Inferno when I was once again in Virgin Megastore looking for a baseball cap. Really! Things do appear before you when you least expect it! Who would have thought a spur-of-the-moment decision to buy a baseball cap would lead me to this book! HA!

Anyway, I bought this book even though I don’t basically prefer hardcover books. You see, I prefer paperbacks because it’s very handy and goes well inside my bag, but since I felt like I’ve waited long enough to read this one, I bought the book nonetheless. 🙂

INFERNO by Dan Brown
INFERNO by Dan Brown

SYNOPSIS: In the heart of Italy, Harvard professor of symbology Robert Langdon is drawn into a harrowing world centered on one of history’s most enduring and mysterious literary masterpieces . . . Dante’s Inferno.

Against this backdrop, Langdon battles a chilling adversary and grapples with an ingenious riddle that pulls him into a landscape of classic art, secret passageways, and futuristic science. Drawing from Dante’s dark epic poem, Langdon races to find answers and decide whom to trust . . . before the world is irrevocably altered.

I’m still currently on Chapter 22 and still have more to read before I get to the climax, but I’m getting there, and if it wasn’t for my work and busy schedule, this book would have been done by now.

Oh how reality becomes the jealous b#8@h when it comes to my reading. Always trying to get in between me and my books. >_<

2 thoughts on “currently reading: INFERNO

  1. I know the feeling, when you just want to have a peaceful moment and read a good book, but life gets in the way. Nonetheless I managed to finish this book, and I can tell you, from my sole non-expert point of view, that it was worth it. The ending is unexpected and fascinating. Good luck with finding enough time to finish it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

