Keeping to Myself


I’ve been keeping to myself lately.

56564_4091442518086_277673668_o

It’s hard because even if I’m used to bottling up my feelings, there are moments when you just want release from it all. Sharing your thoughts and emotions is somewhat of a therapy for me, but only if I’m able to share it to the best of people that I know. If there’s anything I learned and learning still, is that not all I consider friends are friends who really cares. Some are just there because they have no choice, and some are there because they need you and you also need them. It’s rarely do you meet someone who would listen to you without judgment and would tell you straight when you’re doing something wrong. Makes me miss my friends back at home. Friends who I can talk to seriously, would really care what I say and would give the best advice they could.

Right now it scares me to share my feelings. I’m afraid that I would share them to people who doesn’t really give a damn and only wants to know because they just want something to gossip about. If it happens to be the latter… I would probably retreat to my own world again. I think my foot’s almost at its doorway…

“These days I just try to keep to myself, well aware I’ve lost touch with everyone else. I understand that I’m fading away.” — Anonymous

 

Leave a Reply

