DAY 2: My Dream Profession


When I was a kid, and before settling on to become  a nurse, I dreamed of becoming a flight stewardess. Well my father kind of drilled it into my consciousness how I would one day grow up to become a flight stewardess and it made me curious what it was, so I did a little bit of research and my 6-year old self learned that a flight stewardess (let’s count how many times I would use the word flight stewardess in one paragraph) works on planes and travels and sees the world. Of course, no matter how young I was, I’ve always known my dream was to someday travel and see the world and this made me agree with my father — that I’m going to be a flight stewardess someday. 🙂

Of course, that didn’t exactly go out as planned, but that’s another story…

Thinking about it now, now that I’m in my mid 20’s, I think I would have loved to be a Historian. Most likely of ancient civilization or maybe those controversial ones where there would be skeptics trying to controvert everything I would say.

Historja1

It would be a perfect chance to surround myself with books of old and travel to places of great history. I’ll meet remarkable people of identical interests. I’d be able to see more of the world and enjoy every minute of it. Then I would write a book, or maybe become a Professor or an authority in my field. I would enjoy sharing what I know the same way I enjoyed learning what I know. 🙂

“…I had been struck by the excitement of the traveler who looks history in her subtle face.”
― Elizabeth Kostova, The Historian

Leave a Reply

