DAY 8: How did You Discover WordPress?


I can’t remember how and when did I discover WordPress, I can only remember why.

Like I’ve said previously in one of my posts, I love reading. And there was a time in my life when I was unemployed 😀 when I took to the internet like there was no tomorrow. I’m always on different websites, reading news and interesting articles from all over the world. I got particularly fond of reading blogs at this point and I’m not sure if I’ve read any single blog that made me want to start blogging, all I know is that suddenly, I wanted to give it a try. 😀

At that time, WordPress and Blogspot were the most common hosting sites that I know of for blogs, and the ones I constantly see being used by the different bloggers I usually visit. Anyway, I made accounts on both, but then I end up preferring WordPress more. So yeah, that’s why I’m here now.

Also, this is my second account at WordPress. I made my first one in 2009, which you can check HERE, but reality peeks its ugly head and I was on hiatus for more than a year. When I decided to resume my blogging, I made a new one, and now I’m nearing my first year with this blog again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

