DAY 11: School Status (nerd, jock, prep, bully etc.)


Wallflower — a shy or unpopular individual who doesn’t socialize or participate in activities at social events. He or she may have other talents but usually does not express them in the presence of other individuals.

There is no other way to say this, but I am a wallflower during my high school years.

I was a very shy and quiet young girl who has perfected the art of not getting noticed. I hated being noticed. I didn’t want the attention nor the limelight. I’m not very comfortable being in front of a crowd. Heck! Even a small crowd makes me anxious and it’s not even funny.

Well high school wasn’t exactly the best time of my life. It was unexciting and monotonous. It’s worst when I’m that person who chose to observe more instead of experiencing life. When I see the people around me, I’d see them do the things I wanted to be doing myself, but I’m too terrified to try. My friends are wonderful for understanding my little quirks and timidness sometimes. And I’m grateful that they try to encourage me even when I’m just not comfortable at times.

But then this is me.

I’m a wallflower.

 

