DAY 17: Something or Someone I Miss


Right now, there’s nothing I miss more in the world than my home back in the Philippines.

I miss our house, my loud and crazy I say that with all the love in the world family, my purple no-longer bedroom, the rainy days, my (tolitolz) friends, riding the jeepney. Heck! I even miss the pollution! Ok scratch that, I can live without it. Thank you very much. Hahaha! But really, I think you get the picture.

It’s been almost 26 months now since I’ve left my country back in October 2011 to find employment in Qatar. Life here is very different and adjustments in lifestyle is easier said than done. However, I think I’ve learned to find ways and diversions for me not to be homesick. Actually, I’m pretty good at not being homesick. But still, missing home is always a feeling that I have and it has never left.

theres_no_place_like_home_featureOn a happier note, I know it’s too early yet, but I’m finally going to have my vacation next year! Excited much? 😀

