DAY 25: If You Could Meet or Have One Fictional Character to Fall in Love with You, Who Would it Be?


I have fallen in love with a good number of fictional characters sans fictional characters from movies, television, cartoons ever since I started reading, but for some reason, this question left me thinking of only one… Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy (Mr. Darcy) in Pride and Prejudice.

tumblr_mw9q5he6aV1swiwcao1_500

Described to be handsome, tall and intelligent — these are qualities I don’t always find in the men I meet. In real life, men are either handsome, tall or intelligent. Rarely do you see all qualities in one man. Rarely! And I don’t even mind nor care that Mr. Darcy was kind of aloof or a snob. I think he’s a deep kind of person who cares not for all the BS of his time. He’s just not showy in his affections, but I believe he loves deeply and is kind despite his strict demeanor. Plus, he says the right words when it’s needed. 😀

Moreover, I guess one reason why I also chose Mr. Darcy amongst all fictional characters is because when I was reading Pride and Prejudice, I’ve imagined myself as Elizabeth Bennet. I can really relate to Ms. Bennet a lot as opposed to other fictional characters’ love interests. I think she’s perfect.

“There are few people whom I really love, and still fewer of whom I think well. The more I see of the world, the more am I dissatisfied with it; and every day confirms my belief of the inconsistency of all human characters, and of the little dependence that can be placed on the appearance of merit or sense.” — Elizabeth Bennet, Pride and Prejudice

Leave a Reply

