That Day We Wore Stripes


In short, My BIRTHDAY!!!

I have to say this year’s birthday was better than the last one (thank God!), even if the celebration itself was kind of a last minute decision. To friends, they know that what I had in mind was just a simple lunch treat, mainly because I’m too lazy to plan a party. No need to worry about preparations, decorations and invitations. All I need is just enough moolah for a fine dining experience with 3 of my closest in doha friends.

… That is until my dad gave me money…. To celebrate, he said. His gift for me, he said.

Who says no to that? Haha! 😀

Well regardless of my added wealth, I still find the idea of preparing a party exhausting. I’m a lazy panda for such of thing. What I did decide, however, was dandandan to add more friends to my lunch treat, which everybody seem to agree to. Not that that surprises me. Ha!

So to choose a place that would appeal to my added guests, what better place to choose from than WOK of FAME in Villagio Mall.

1383091_618444424875832_527755060_n

Basically, I picked the place because of their Eat-All-You-Can Menu (cater style). I wanted my guests to freely select the food they want to eat, just how it would be like if it was a real party I have prepared for. Also, the fact that the place is within Villagio Mall makes it convenient for my guests, since most of them work inside the mall and are still on duty.

My first guests (my baby <3 is here)
My first guests (my baby is here).
More has arrived. My cousin was able to make it. :D
Second batch. My cousin was able to make it. 😀
The Cinema/D'Lush Boys
The Cinema/D’Lush Boys
More friends has arrived. :)
More friends has arrived. 🙂

All in all, it was a pleasant experience. The food was delicious and it was unfortunate I wasn’t able to take a picture of the banquet table. I was so full and satisfied like everybody else (or so they say. LOL!). The celebration in itself was a success considering it was a first for me to do this. Majority of my past birthdays are mostly prepared by my mom. She loves cooking and I miss her cooking, but my mom’s not here with me so it’s mostly up to me to decide what to do. Thank you daddy for your gift. 😀

Surprises from the D'Lush/Cinema Boys and my Baby <3 )
Surprises from the D’Lush/Cinema Boys and my Baby

On another note, it was funny how “Birthday” was spelled wrongly on my chocolate cake. I was having second thoughts on posting a picture of that one, but what the heck! 😀

Leave a Reply

