currently reading: WILD ABOUT YOU (Love at Stake #13)


Ever since I’ve read the first book, “How to Marry a Vampire Millionaire”, I have fallen in love with the Love-at-Stake series by Kerrelyn Sparks. Would you believe it when I say that I’ve finished reading the first 6 books in just a month? Well I did. That’s how I’ve gotten so into it.

Unfortunately, reality peered its ugly head out at me and I became too occupied with work, not to mention far from the presence of bookstores. And after almost 5 years (yes I’m embarrassed to say that it took that long), I’m reading another book from the series that I downloaded online. I know I should start reading the 7th book first, but I already started this one so I’d rather finish it first then just back track to the previous ones after. Good thing that each one is a stand-alone book, so I’m not really too concerned of reading it in order of release. Teehee!

13455417

SYNOPSIS:

Handsome Howard…
Hunky Howard…
Hot Howard…

It’s not every day that Elsa Bjornberg feels delicate, not when she hosts a home renovation show where she can effortlessly demolish a kitchen. But from the moment she meets Howard Barr, this bear of a man makes her feel like a woman. And the way he looks at her, as if she were a pot of honey he’d like to lick…

Howard is not like most men. For one thing, he’s a shapeshifter. And he always thought his celebrity crush would never amount to anything more than drooling at Elsa on TV. When his meddling vampire employer gets involved, the star is suddenly within his grasp—and within a hair of her life. For an ancient curse forbids their newfound love, and Howard is suddenly torn between his desire for her and his desire to keep her alive.

 

Leave a Reply

