currently reading: Princess Plot


Princess Plot. A book I bought two months ago. I seem to be hoarding books lately, which I unfortunately have no time to read. I was cleaning my closet when I realized this fact. Anyway, I bought this book because I find the cover sparkly and cute and the title seems intriguing. Yes. Sometimes I do buy my books using such criteria. LoL! SYNOPSIS:  Jenna has just won the starring role in a film about a princess–sweet! In the wink of an eye, she’s whisked off to a remote, romantic kingdom for the “shoot.” But something’s amiss: First, she finds out she bears an uncanny resemblance to the real princess, who has run away following the death of her father, the king. Then she learns that the conniving regent plans to use her to take control of the country, now being fought over by rebels. As the plot twists and turns, Jenna discovers just what she’s made of–and just why she resembles the missing princess so much!

Despite it’s cute and girly cover, the story has surprisingly more depth than expected. All I have to say is this… don’t let the cover fool you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

