L’Occitane Holiday Giveaway!


A few weeks ago, Miss Karen of clumsychic, in collaboration with L’Occitane, had a holiday giveaway for interested participants. The prize, of course, were L’Occitane products. Yay!

Mechanics of the giveaway was simple, head over to Ms. Karen’s IG account @clumsyandchic, repost L’Occitane photos marked as a giveaway by Ms. Karen, put the Hashtag #JustForYou, and tag your special someone in the comments below said photo. Simple right?

Trying my hand on luck, I reposted two of the photos she posted on her IG.

L'Occitane Aromachologie
L’Occitane Aromachologie
L'occitane's Verveine Collection
L’occitane’s Verveine Collection

If I remember correctly, she posted at least 4 photos, each with a different set reserved for that special someone. Of course, it’s totally up to you if you want to give it as a gift or if you prefer to have it all to yourself, but with Christmas just around the corner, these are definitely perfect gifts for family and friends. I’ve especially chosen above products because my mom does deserve a little or a lot of relaxation being such a hardworking mom. Also, my best friend does like lemony scents, so the Verveine products would be perfect for her.

Considering that my dad will be having his vacation to the Philippines on the 24th, if I win any of them, it would be one less thing to worry about what to give them and they’ll be able to receive my gift right on time for Christmas.

15673435_10209153400445798_2042572614_n

And so on the 7th of December, winners of the giveaway were announced. I was pretty disappointed that I wasn’t able to come on the event since it clashed with my work schedule, not to mention that my work ends at 8pm. Work does hinder me from attending events I wish I could be a part of. Anyway, I have no idea who won that day until I received this message…

DM from @clumsyandchic
DM from @clumsyandchic

This is the second time, in a matter of weeks, that I got lucky in draws. Anyway, my best friend was excited when I told her the news. As for my mom, she was just as happy that I won, but asked me to buy her 2 bottles of Jergens lotion, a bottle of olive oil and pistachios instead.

I LOVE MY MOM!

Verveine Collection (left to right): Shower Gel, Salt Scrub, Body Lotion.
Verveine Collection (left to right): Shower Gel, Salt Scrub, Body Lotion.
2 thoughts on “L’Occitane Holiday Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

