Caffe Mokarabia


I have once again found a place to feed my sweet tooth cravings!

Lately, I’ve been browsing my Zomato app and checking out restaurants and cafes to add on my “places to eat” list. I have this aim that every month I would try out different food spots I’ve never been to and I guess you could say that it is one of my many goals this 2017.

Back to my browsing, my beau kept going on and on about wanting to have some coffee together, and I’m so over Starbucks and Coffee Beanery that I just need to find a different cafe to go to fast. So while checking Zomato, I came across Mokarabia and there were a lot of good reviews. With an average rating of 4.6 out of 5 and majority of the individual reviews giving it a perfect score, who wouldn’t want to check this place out?

There were 3 Mokarabia Cafes in Doha and they can be found at Ezdan Hotel (Westbay), Mall of Qatar (Al Gharafa) and The Pearl Qatar. We checked out the one in the Pearl.

img_0608

img_0607

Right off the bat, I was pretty amazed with the interior of this cafe. I’m a bookworm; so when I saw the bookshelves lined with books, you could tell I was totally sold. I could stay here for as long as I want with a hot chocolate and a book in hand, and life would be complete. โค

Anyway, me and beau find the ipad menu and the live videos of the food pretty cool. Makes you want to order everything on the menu. ๐Ÿ˜€

img_0555
Spaghetti Crepe Alfredo – 38 QAR

This saccharine version of a Spaghetti Alfredo is just heavenly. The noodle was made of crepe, meatballs were represented by two balls of vanilla ice cream, and a good helping of melted chocolate as sauce on top was everything. We totally enjoyed this one.

img_0606
Profiterolles – 38 QAR

There’s nothing too special about the profiteroles in the taste department, but we found the use of dry ice for a bit of showmanship really cool. It makes you enjoy the experience of eating the profiteroles, which I think was the main point of it. Also, the chocolate used here was the same with the Spaghetti Crepe Alfredo, and it just tastes so good.

img_0605
Vanilla Milkshake – 29 QAR / Mojito Virgin – 38 QAR

I know we’re supposed to drink coffee, but beau just can’t resist trying out their vanilla milk shake; and since I’m not much of a coffee drinker, I opted to try their Mojito Virgin. The mojito is very much like other mojitos I’ve tried and the vanilla milkshake wasn’t bad according to my beau. He still thinks DQ has the number one vanilla milkshake. Ha!

And here are some more random shots taken inside. ๐Ÿ˜€

So how do I rate the experience? A 4 out of 5 stars. Will definitely invite some friends over and will go back to try more of their desserts. โค

Mokarabia Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

10 thoughts on “Caffe Mokarabia

Leave a Reply

