FEB Day 3 : One Thing the World Needs More Of


The world is in need of a lot of things. When I open the television, what do I see? I see war. I see tears. I see strife. I see pain. You see more of these things around you happening everyday. People destroying the world little by little. The world must be utterly bruised by now. I would if I were the world.

Ironically, what I believe the world still needs are people. People who feels real LOVE and COMPASSION towards others. People who finds real value in living in peace and harmony within this world. You would say all these things can be summed up by giving such a cliche answer as “Love is what the world needs more of” and trust me when I say I want to believe that wholly. However, as quoted by Leo Tolstoy in War and Peace, “You can love a person dear to you with a human love, but an enemy can only be loved with divine love.”

Divine Love? I’ve yet to encounter divine love in this world at this time. We’re all humans. and we care for people we care about. We can feel sympathy towards other people, but I don’t think it will have the same meaning as divine love. I don’t think I’d be able to manifest such love, for example, in front of someone who kills children cold-bloodedly. I just can’t. I guess I’m just too human.

Right now, I can only pray that the world doesn’t end so badly. That there will always be a beautiful rainbow right after the storm.

Then maybe… just maybe… the world would finally get what it needs.

all_is_fair_in_love_and_war_by_bugspray609
*credits to the owner

… Love that conquers hate, peace that rises triumphant over war, and justice that proves more powerful than greed.”  — Fred Rogers

Leave a Reply

