FEB Day 11 : Three Favorite Book Characters


Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy

I adore Lizzy and Mr. Darcy. They are for me the perfect couple despite each other’s faults. It might seem that they won’t end up together but they did and I was pleased. True love does find a way to bring two hearts meant for  each other.

eb

Elizabeth Bennet, one of the two central characters in Pride and Prejudice is regarded as one of Jane Austen’s “most admirable and endearing heroines” and I could not agree more.  I adored her character for the simple fact that she’s a woman with a mind of her own. I liked her character because of how I find her relatable plus I love that she’s a well-read person who is full of wit and intelligence.

tumblr_o79zq8hze71tdyyjco1_500

Mr. Darcy, on the other hand, is the other half of Pride and Prejudice’s central character. He is the epitome of a “aloof, romantic hero”, which made him my Ideal Man for years. I was really rooting for him to end up with Elizabeth and was really happy when they did. I had so much feels every time these two characters appear in every chapter. Anyways, they certainly both are on top of my favorites list.

Hermione Granger

hemione

Hermione is one of the protagonist of the Harry Potter books. Like Elizabeth Bennet, she too loves to read. Already, I’m giving her 100 points just for that reason. Her extensive knowledge of different subjects has helped her, Harry and Ron in getting out of sticky situations. Her logical mind and upright behaviour, may have annoyed some characters in the books, but she’s a perfect know-it-all and I love her for it.

Leave a Reply

