FEB Day 12 : Destinations you dream of travelling to


I’m just going to dive right into it and say Japan. Of course, as a young kid I already dreamed of travelling the world, but then Japan would be on top of that list.

I’m not sure how or why, but ever since I started to get hooked on anime and jdoramas in my younger years, I started to feel this need of going to Japan and see the country. Won’t you believe that I specifically learned how to use the chopsticks so that I could use the skill when I go to Japan?

So many things I really want to see and try out there. There’s this gut feeling I get that I knew something fun and exciting is going to happen once I set foot in Japan. Do you ever get such feeling?

Anyway, just to share a few reasons why I dream of travelling to Japan. (I just mentioned Japan 6 times. ok make that 7. Ha!)

Cherry Blossoms (Sakura)

Anyone who have read some of my previous posts would know of my love for cherry blossoms. Not to mention that there’s a very obvious cherry blossom gif when you visit my blog. They are, for me, one of God’s beautiful creations and something you think you’d only find in a fantasy realm.

FYI (an excerpt from google)

The cherry blossoms symbolize clouds due to their nature of blooming en masse, besides being an enduring metaphor for the ephemeral nature of life. The transience of the blossoms, the exquisite beauty and volatility, has often been associated with mortality and gracefulness and readily acceptance of destiny and karma.

cb

Kimono

I dream of wearing a kimono and having my picture taken under a beautiful sakura tree in spring time. That would be a huge tick on my bucket list once it happens. When I learned that it is possible for tourists/foreigners to wear a kimono and walk while wearing it on the streets of Japan, I was totally over the moon. I can’t wait for the day I get to experience it as well.

An outdoor Onsen

An onsen is basically a japanese hot spring and very popular among the japanese and the tourists as well. Though there’s an indoor onsen, I prefer the outdoor one with a nice view of nature. There’s a japanese show I’ve watched before where the people are having a relaxing conversation  in an onsen and behind them was a breathtaking view of Mt. Fuji. Like OMG! I need to get in there ASAP!

Anyway, a day in an onsen is an effective way to relax my tired bones and I don’t even care if I have to go naked – Japanese often talk of the virtues of “naked communion” for breaking down barriers and getting to know people in the relaxed atmosphere of a ryokan (inn) with an attached onsen.

FYI (an excerpt from google)

Onsen water is believed to have healing powers derived from its mineral content. A particular onsen may feature several different baths, each with water of a different mineral composition. The outdoor bath tubs are often made from Japanese cypress, marble, or granite, while indoor tubs may be made from tile, acrylic glass, or stainless steel. Particular onsens may also promote the special mineral composition of their waters, together with the healing properties these may have. Other services, such as massages, may also be offered.

onsen
How beautiful are those waters?

Food

One of my favorite cusines in the world is japanese food. I don’t think I need to elaborate on that. Everyone should try a good japanese food. It is simply delicious. Nom Nom Nom 😀

All Things Kawaii

I adore cute things and Japan is number one when it comes to producing cute stuffs. Whether it is a toy, food, outfits, shoes, accessories, cosmetics – everything you can think of – they certainly got it.

cute_kawaii_stuff_by_klemeko-d588uhz

It’s my birthday month so feel free to send me cute stuffs. ❤


Note:
 All photos and videos above are not mine, so credits to the owners. ❤

2 thoughts on “FEB Day 12 : Destinations you dream of travelling to

Leave a Reply

