Suspended


I’m at it again. This unwanted feeling of monotonousness is making me numb. It occurs every year – like when something happens that make you fall into boredom’s abyss. At least that’s what I was feeling as of late, not that everybody knows that, but my complete lack of attentiveness on certain aspects of my daily life is telling me that I have to do something quick to break the state of ennui I’m in.

I haven’t post a blog in a while. I cannot seem to concentrate on a task properly and all I’ve done as of late was check out Netflix, watch random videos on youtube, and binge myself on Kpop. And you know what? Every time I’m on my Kpop/Jpop fix, it meant only one thing – my life’s excitement is at an all-time low and listening to Kpop/Jpop, which has always been my guilty pleasure, is my surefire refuge at moments like this.

For months, I’ve been wanting to read some of the books I’ve hoarded since last year, but to no avail. There was this book titled “Demian” by Hermann Hesse that I really wanted to read. I have the ebook already saved. The book piqued my interest after learning that the music video of one my favorite Kpop groups was inspired by this book. The MV itself was very fascinating. The thought that it was inspired by that book is definitely something I know I should check out. However, my current attention span is limited and I lose focus a lot. I’ve read the first few lines and I just can’t concentrate on it so I end up not continuing.

Anyway, I do have a lot of things I wanted to blog. My list is piling up and as time goes by I’m no longer sure if I’ll be able to do it all. I guess I’ll just have to try again some time…

Let me end this post with the MV inspired by Demian. The song is called Blood, Sweat and Tears by BTS.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

